Astrology and Horoscopes, Website on Indian astrology and Vedic Horoscopes
Get 2020Horoscope Predictions
2017 Horoscope Readings Get a complete comprehensive analysis of all aspects of your life for Year 2018.
More on 2020 Horoscope Readings

Ask A Question

Romance, Career, Marriage or any other aspect of your life. Ask Kamal 1 Question. More...

Get Live Phone Consultation

Get Live Phone Consultation

Are you looking for a satisfying and fruitful Telephonic consultation about your life's pertinent issues with a competent Astrologer? More...

Welcome Guest


 | Bookmark Us | Wallpapers | Yearly Horoscope | Horoscope Ahead | Which Service to Order

Welcome to
Astrology and Horoscopes

Indian Astrology Site>>Rudraksh>>Easily Available Rudraksh>>Ten Mukhi
Ten Mukhi

The Ten Mukhi Rudraksha represents Lord Vishnu and supposed to symbolize Dusavatar which means seven manifestation of Lord Vishnu. There is no ruling planet for this Rudraksha bead and it soothes all negative planetary energy. According to the Indian mythology, Lord Vishnu is the Preserver of this Universe. Lord Vishnu represents recurrently in human form, sleeping on the huge serpent Shesha and floating on the waters.

Lord Vishnu is describing as having four hands:

  • In their one hand holds a lotus (the petals of which symbolize the unfolding of creation and all things that are good-eternity, prosperity, purity),

  • Second hand holds a conch (from which all existence is said to have originated),

  • Third hand holds a discus (which is a symbol of the cosmic mind and a reminder of the wheel of time)

  • Fourth hand carries a mace (which is the symbol of notion of individual existence).

It has more characteristic:

  • The Ten Mukhi Rudraksha signifies Lord Vishnu which is the Preserver of the Universe. The representing divinity of 10 mukhi is Lord Narayana (The Preserver).

  • Ten Mukhi Rudraksha helps to the wearer in defeat hard times and ensures that they and their family are protected. It also forms a feeling of security.

  • Ten Mukhi Rudraksha works like a guard on one's body and drives evils away.

  • Wearer of ten Mukhi Rudraksha is protected from the effect of evil spirit, ghosts and black magic.

  • Ten Mukhi Rudraksha is not ruled by any planet.

  • According to the Srimad Bhagvat Purana, the Ten Mukhi Rudraksha has a strong optimistic effect on unpleasant planetary effects, evil power, misfortunes, miseries and worldly wise sufferings.

  • According to the Shiva Purana, an individual, irrespective of caste, faith, belief, nationality and gender can wear the 10 Mukhi Rudraksha for achieve fame and success in career.

  • Take one bead of ten faced Rudraksha, cord it in a red thread after packing it in gold or silver, wear it on Sunday by chanting the mantra

“Om Hreem Namah' , 'Shree Narayanaaye Namah', 'Shree Vishnavai Namah”.

Two Mukhi Three Mukhi Four Mukhi Five Mukhi
Six Mukhi Seven Mukhi Eight Mukhi Nine Mukhi
Ten Mukhi Eleven Mukhi Twelve Mukhi Thirteen Mukhi
Fourteen Mukhi      

Types of Rudraksh
Easily Available Rudraksha Rare Rudraksha Beads Other Rudraksha Beads

Know More About Rudraksh
Origins and Myths Botanical Description of Rudraksha Rudraksha Invocation & Pooja Types Rudraksha and Nakshatras
Scientific Research on Rudraksha Rudraksha Therapy Types of Rudraksha Rudraksha and Astrology
Identification of Rudraksha Rudraksha as Accessories Medicinal Value of Rudraksha Rudraksha and Planets
Rudraksha and Sun Signs

Do and Don't for Rudraksha


Free Yearly Horoscopes
Annualy Predictions

Payment Options
All major Credit Cards (INR/USD)
Indian Rupee NetBanking Accounts

You will get all reports
on your email ID


Astro Services : Life Predictions | Ask a Question | Relationship Analysis | Gem Stone Consultancy | Reports | Charts | Request a Puja | Birth Rectification | Which Service to Order
General Info : About the Astrologer | Contact us | Feedback | Astrology Payment options | Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Report a Bug | Site Map 
Other Recourses : Display Daily horoscope on your website free of cost | Site Map

We accept all major credit cards

All Rights Reserved © 1999-2018, Kamal Kapoor (Indian Astrology)
Indian Astrology Website providing free horoscope, free yearly Horoscope and other Astrology services